top of page
Writer's pictureJeffrey

Motivational Poems 4summer

Hey froggies! I hope you guys are having an amazing and eventful start to summer. Sometimes summer can feel like a big change in your day to day lifestyle so here are some poems to keep you hyped for your summer adventures....


Part 1-

POEMS BY DIFFERENT AUTHORS (the authors are mentioned at the end of poem)

________________________

Yours

I am yours as the summer air at evening is Possessed by the scent of linden blossoms, As the snowcap gleams with light Lent it by the brimming moon. Without you I'd be an unleafed tree Blasted in a bleakness with no Spring. Your love is the weather of my being. What is an island without the sea?


_____________________________________-

It Begins With the Trees

Two full cypress trees in the clearing intertwine in a way that almost makes them seem like one. Until at a certain angle from the blue blow-up pool I bought this summer to save my life, I see it is not one tree, but two, and they are kissing. They are kissing so tenderly it feels rude to watch, one hand on the other’s shoulder, another in the other’s branches, like hair. When did kissing become so dangerous? Or was it always so? That illicit kiss in the bathroom of the Four-Faced Liar, a bar named after a clock, what was her name? Or the first one with you on the corner of Metropolitan Avenue, before you came home with me forever. I watch those green trees now and it feels libidinous. I want them to go on kissing, without fear. I want to watch them and not feel so abandoned by hands. Come home. Everything is begging you.


___________________________________


Part 2-

POEMS BY ME (Jeffrey)


Between the mornings-

When the light of dawn awakens every part of me feels shaken

New beginnings call my name but echoes tell me to stay the same

I'm torn apart by all these answers, wondering wondering if people will like my thoughts

I think possession is unruly and one should share their poisoned cloth

If one feels don't you should not hide them but yet feel comfortable to help

Summer opens new opportunities use them wisely not with greed or wealth


Feels Wrong-

Summer was supposed to be a break of dark, a place where I'm supposed to see a spark

But ever since I hear them say you're free it felt like an even tighter bond for me

Now I'm just stepping through and back feels like a movie play out of tact

I'm supposed to feel enlightened and on track but all I feel is bruise and zaps

______________________________________________________________


I hope you enjoyed the poem froggy!

Keep fighting this cruel summer we believe in you!!


XOXO, Jeff



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

poems from winter break

If I met my seven year old self today, What would I tell her, What would I say? Would I warn her of the future, Of bad things yet to...

Comments


bottom of page